Layout | 2011 Rugby World Cup Calendar Prediction

Here is my first prediction for the upcoming Rugby World Cup, using the style that I used for the Football World Cup. I have of course plumped for my own team, New Zealand, to win on home soil. I have made the bold call that Samoa will beat Wales and get through the pool of death into the quarter finals. I think that Australia will beat Ireland to come top of pool C, but that could depend on the dodgy New Zealand spring weather. The other tight pool game will be Argentina and Scotland, which I predict Argentina to win. I will update this as the tournament progresses, and no doubt I will come up with a couple of other formats.

Layman's prediction for the RWC 2011

  1. August 19th, 2011

Leave a Reply

